Compare

Automation Software Pricing, Tracked

Plans, usage pricing and add-ons for the workflow automation tools we build on, checked against each vendor’s pricing page every two weeks. Every change is dated in the log below.

Pricing checked . Vendors change plans often; confirm on their pricing page before you buy.

Overview

Plans and starting prices

Plans and starting prices by vendor
VendorPlanBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)IncludedUsers
MakeFree$0$01,000 creditsunlimited
Core—$910,000 creditsunlimited
Pro—$1610,000 creditsunlimited
Teams—$2910,000 creditsunlimited
EnterpriseContact sales——unlimited
ZapierFree$0$0100 tasks—
Professional$29.99$19.99750 tasks—
Team$103.50$692,000 tasks25
EnterpriseContact sales——Unlimited
n8nStarter$24$202,500 executionsUnlimited
Pro$60$5010,000 executionsUnlimited
Business$2,071$1,726100,000 executionsUnlimited
EnterpriseContact sales——Unlimited

What each plan includes

Features as each vendor lists them on its pricing page.

Make

  • Free

    • 1,000 credits/month
    • No-code visual workflow builder
    • 3,500+ apps
    • Routers & filters
    • Customer support
    • 15-minute minimum interval between runs
  • Core

    Everything in Free, plus:

    • Unlimited active scenarios
    • More control with scheduled scenarios, down to the minute
    • Increased data transfer limits
    • Access to the Make API
  • Pro

    Everything in Core, plus:

    • Priority scenario execution
    • Custom variables
    • Full-text execution log search
  • Teams

    Everything in Pro, plus:

    • Teams and team roles
    • Create and share scenario templates
  • Enterprise

    Everything in Teams, plus:

    • Custom functions support
    • Enterprise app integrations
    • 24/7 Enterprise support
    • Access to Value Engineering team
    • Overage protection
    • Advanced security features

Zapier

  • Free

    • Zapier automation platform
    • Unlimited Zaps, Tables, and Forms
    • Two-step Zaps
    • Zapier Copilot*
  • Professional

    • Multi-step Zaps
    • Unlimited premium apps
    • Webhooks
    • Email and live chat** support
    • AI fields
    • Conditional form logic
  • Team

    • 25 users
    • Shared Zaps and folders
    • Shared app connections
    • SAML SSO
    • Priority support
  • Enterprise

    • Unlimited users
    • Advanced admin permissions and app controls
    • Advanced deployment options
    • Annual task limits
    • Observability
    • Technical Account Manager***
    • Priority support with screen sharing

n8n

  • Starter

    • 1 shared project
    • 5 concurrent executions
    • Agents, MCP and AI nodes
    • 1,600 Assistant credits/month
    • AI models without API keys
    • Forum support
  • Pro

    Everything in Starter, plus:

    • 3 shared projects
    • Up to 50 concurrent executions
    • 7 days of insights
    • Up to 9,600 Assistant credits/month
    • Admin roles
    • Metric-based evaluations
    • Workflow history
  • Business

    Everything in Pro, plus:

    • Self-hosted only
    • 6 shared projects
    • SSO and LDAP
    • 30 days of insights
    • Assistant (preview)
    • Multiple environments
    • Queue mode for scaling
    • Version control using Git
    • Forum support
  • Enterprise

    Everything in Business, plus:

    • Unlimited shared projects
    • 200+ concurrent executions
    • 365 days of insights
    • External secret store integration
    • End-user credentials (preview)
    • Log streaming
    • Extended data retention
    • Dedicated support with SLA
    • Assistant preview on request

Units are not equal

Each vendor bills a different unit, so the same workflow costs a different number of them. Read the usage table with this in mind.

One run of a workflow with 5 action steps uses:

  • 5 creditson Make
  • 5 taskson Zapier
  • 1 executionon n8n
Make:
Most modules use one credit per operation (each module run). Routers, filters and error handlers are free; Make's built-in AI tools are billed by usage. Source
Zapier:
Each successful action step in a Zap. Triggers, filters, paths and failed steps never use tasks. Source
n8n:
One complete run of a workflow. n8n prices on monthly workflow executions regardless of complexity, so a 20-step workflow costs the same as a 2-step one. Source

Cost at your volume

What each vendor charges at sampled monthly usage, in its own billing unit.

Price by monthly usage, per vendor
VendorUsage per monthPlanBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)
Make1,000 creditsFree$0$0
10,000 creditsCore—$9
10,000 creditsPro—$16
10,000 creditsTeams—$29
Zapier750 tasksProfessional$29.99$19.99
2,000 tasksProfessional$73.50$49
2,000 tasksTeam$103.50$69
10,000 tasksProfessional$193.50$129
10,000 tasksTeam$253.50$169
100,000 tasksProfessional$733.50$489
100,000 tasksTeam$898.50$599
2,000,000 tasksProfessional$5,099$3,389
2,000,000 tasksTeam$5,999$3,999
n8n2,500 executionsStarter$24$20
10,000 executionsPro$60$50
40,000 executionsBusiness$960$800
50,000 executionsBusiness$1,182$985
50,000 executionsPro$145$120
75,000 executionsBusiness$1,747$1,456
100,000 executionsBusiness$2,071$1,726
150,000 executionsBusiness$2,627$2,189
200,000 executionsBusiness$3,167$2,639
300,000 executionsBusiness$4,214$3,512
400,000 executionsBusiness$5,257$4,381
500,000 executionsBusiness$6,294$5,245

Add-ons

Add-ons by vendor
VendorAdd-onPricePerNote
MakeExtra credits (bundles of 1,000 or 10,000)—creditsBought in bundles of 1,000 or 10,000 at the fixed price defined in the subscription; the page does not state the price.
MakeExtra credits auto-purchase—10,000 creditsAutomatically buys 10,000 credits before credits run out; available on Core, Pro, and Teams only. Price not stated.
Proof

Price change log

  1. MakeTracking began.
  2. ZapierTracking began.
  3. n8nTracking began.
Related

Head-to-head comparisons

Work With Us

Pricing is the easy part.

Book a call and we'll work out which tool fits your volume, your team, and the workflows you actually need to run.

More comparisons